A little musical post

It’s been a while since I’ve done  a musical post, but this lovely day merits it. Same rules apply as ever – play very loud, dance if you can. Here’s today’s offerings:

1. Ice Cube, Today Was A Good Day

The perfect song to ass drop your drop top to, grab a beer, have a barbie. A bit more racy than Will Smith’s Summertime – and I hope no-one is offended by the punani bit (I’m sure he took her out for dinner apres) – but its all very tongue in cheek.

2. Errol Linton, Poor Man Poor Boy

I inherited a love of Blues from my father and was excited when Linton was recommended to me by my friend Pablo. He’s a Brixton resident and this was filmed at the Brixton Windmill on 30 March – Pablo was there and said he was incredible.

One response to “A little musical post

  1. I love that Ice Cube song, I always amuse myself by saying ‘I didn’t even have to use my AK’ after a particularly good day. xx

Leave a Reply

