Another HPL competition – win tickets to the Affordable Art Fair

 

I’ve been meaning to go to the Affordable Art Fair for years – I love nothing more than poncing around looking at art, particularly if I have a glass of fizz in my hand, and the thought that I might actually afford to buy something makes it even more tempting.

So by happy coincidence, the HPL and the nice people at Vive le Cheese are offering 4 lucky people the chance to win a double private view pass to the Affordable Art Fair. The double view passes are for the exclusive Charity Private View on the evening of Wednesday 9 March. The HPL will be there too looking suitably poncy.

And as France is not only home to some of the most delicious cheeses on offer but also some of the finest art, Vive le Cheese is embracing its love of art at the AAF. At the Vive le Cheese stand there will be hourly chewtorials (sorry) from The Roving Fromagière (aka Phoebe Weller), a wide variety of French cheese samples, and a sculptural French cheese installation.

The Affordable Art Fair makes contemporary art accessible to everyone, and proves that you don’t need to be an expert or a millionaire to enjoy and buy art. It is the leading showcase in the UK for contemporary art under £4,000. This year AAF has been selected as one of the UK’s coolest brands by an independent council and more than 2,500 members of the British public.

The double private view passes (valued at £50) are for the exclusive Charity Private View on the evening of Wednesday 9 March 3:30pm – 9:30pm. The Affordable Art Fair is located at Battersea Evolution, Battersea Park, London SW11 4NJ.

For your chance to win this great prize, just add a comment to this blog post telling me – if you got tickets to the AAF, what would you like to buy? I find it impossible to choose a winner based on merit, so instead I’ll pick 4 of you at random.org. Answers by Tuesday 1 March please!

For more information about living life on the wedge please visit www.vivelecheese.co.uk or Vive le cheese Facebook page

UPDATE 2 March 2011: I have now selected the winners using random.org so congratulations to Amelia, Emma Drew, Larissa and Celeste Ward – hope you enjoy the fair!

10 responses to “Another HPL competition – win tickets to the Affordable Art Fair

  1. If I got tickets to aaf, I would get a huge painting to replace the sad reproduction prints hanging despairingly over my couch. Thanks for the competition!

  2. Ute@HungryinLondon

    Ok, it works if I don’t put the link to my website in, weird!
    anyway, I want to win as I love the affordable art fair (affordable in this context is a questionable though…) and would buy myself a classy and sexy nude. (female of course)

  3. If I won tickets to the AAF, I would have to spend the evening refilling my glass of bubbles, nibbling everything that had a toothpick in it, ooo-ing and ahhh-ing at the wealth of talent hanging on the walls and searching for small, quirky colourful prints to brighten the bare insides of my new flat.

  4. Definitely something large & colourful for my big white sitting room (might also help to hide the dodgy paint job )

  5. If I won I would buy something to make my house feel like a home! The big blank space above my fireplace is crying out for something beautiful!

  6. I’m just about to move in to my new house at the end of April, finally moving out of a tiny flat that the 4 of us squeeze in to, including a large dog. So I’d buy something to celebrate the wall space in my new house!
    Emma

  7. Great to see your post on the Affordable Art Fair!

    While you’re there check out DEVOUR, the Emerging Artists Exhibition at the Affordable Art Fair curated by jotta. For more information, click here:http://www.jotta.com/jotta/contemporaryart/home/article/v2-exhibition-programme/1359/exhibition-programme-devour

  8. I need original (affordable) paintings to replace my prints.

  9. Yes please!

  10. a large piece of colourful glass or acrylic perspex for a bathroom wall

Leave a Reply

