My interview for Dulwich OnView on how to be happy in South London

Well, I’m becoming quite the media darling – ha! I was asked to do an interview for Dulwich OnView on how to be happy in South London, and decided to base it around the 6 HPL rules :

1. Connect with others

2. Be Active

3. Nurture something

4. Learn

5. Be Curious

6. Give to others

I tried to include stuff in every category that I enjoy doing, but also things I plan to do in the future and which friends of mine enjoy (i.e. British Military Fitness, not my bag sadly!).  The published interview is here.

Its the first time I’ve written a guide on happiness, normally I just write about things I do myself, but I enjoyed the process of focusing my thoughts on each area and working out good ways to achieve each rule.  It might help me follow the HPL Rules a little better. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

