Updated Events & Wishlist section

I’ve been inspired again.  This time, a friend of a friend of a friend who produces a monthly “events in London” email which ended up in my hands.  I knew some of the events, was planning to go to others, but some were completely new to me. I love people who are keen to try new things, I want to be like this myself – its why I started this blog in the first place.  

I must admit I haven’t been out as much lately as I would have liked – sometimes events take over that mean you don’t get as much spare time as you want.  But I’m back to planning all the things I want to do.  Yes, I’m a lady who likes making lists.

So thanks to the friend of a friend of a friend I’ve updated my Upcoming Events & Wishlist section at the top of the page which I’m aiming to update regularly.  This contains information on exhibitions, plays, comedy and other events that I’m definitely doing or want to do; I’ve also added my wishlist of bars and restaurants which should save me reminding myself (and my poor friends and El G) all the time about places I want to go. 

As always I LOVE suggestions of new places (although at the moment its making me feeling a little guilty!) and will post about what I find.  Due to waistline issues, the search for the best burger in London is postponed until I’ve lost at least 1/2 stone (the only downside to writing this blog).

2 responses to “Updated Events & Wishlist section

  1. Ooh if you’re worried about becoming unfit and want to try somewhere new, one of my clients (Nuffield Health) currently have a Summer Fit gym membership offer.

    The memberships are short term and fixed price, and you get a health MOT thrown in. If you’d like more details please fire me an email- I don’t want to totally spam your blog 🙂

    Hopefully this will help you get back on track to begin your quest for the best burger in London 😉

    Jemma

Leave a Reply

