My search for the best burger in London – #burgerfail no. 1

Burger King

I’m SO not a burger snob, and I’m really very sad about this.  But I really didn’t have a good burger at Burger King.

As per my criteria in my search for the best burger in London, I ordered a whopper with cheese and chips.  But the burger was thin and badly cooked, and a bit cold.  The lettuce limp.  No tomato.  Sauce not nice.  In fact the picture says it all.  This is my first #burgerfail of the competition.

I swear when I was younger, the whopper with cheese was amaaaazing – I remember it fondly as a big thick juicy flame-grilled delight with tasty relish and cheese.  It was an upmarket “real” burger compared to cousin McDodes.  However, I was 19 at the time, with a blood-alcohol ratio that would make Oliver Reed blush, a nose-ring and a penchant for handbag house; so it was perhaps my taste that was dodgy.

Maybe it was better back then?  Maybe I’m just older with more sophisticated taste?  Who knows, but I’m sad to say my annual guilty Burger King trips are no more.  The quest for the perfect burger in London continues…

One response to “My search for the best burger in London – #burgerfail no. 1

  1. Pingback: My search for the best burger in London – #burgerfail no. 2 « The Happiness Project London

Leave a Reply

